Skip to content

5 more places…

August 11, 2011

The 5 places I would like to visit OUTSIDE the US.

 

1. Egypt

Just like the the Redwoods were the mother of all places on my other list, Egypt is the mother of all places on this list.

About 10 years ago, I got REALLY obsessed with learning about all things Egyptology. Their culture and beliefs, the gods they believed in…everything. (I know most of the names of the Egyptian gods. :-))  I have rather nice collection of books on the subject, including the Book of the Dead (which sounds a lot scarier than it really is). It’s fun stuff. I would love to see the pyramids, the Valley of the Kings (and queens), and the Cairo Museum. Those are the sites off the top of my head. I’m sure I could stay there for weeks seeing everything I wanted to see.

 

2. London

Mostly, I want to go here so I can listen to people talk.

Not really. Well, sorta.

From everything I’ve read, the city is beautiful, AND it is the most vegetarian-friendly city in the world. Score. While visiting, I would shoot over to the Stonehenge. Obviously.

I forgot to mention that Harry Potter lives there. Double score.

 

3. Greece

I mean just look at that. Who wouldn’t want to go there? And maybe I could brush up on my Greek mythology while visiting.

 

4. Canada

I don’t really know where in Canada I would like to go…..this would require some research.

 

5. Italy

Venice, the Colosseum, and food. Now I want a cannoli.

 

 

It should be noted that I would be happy only traveling to Egypt and none of the other places listed here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    August 12, 2011 5:12 pm

    Are we related? hehe. I, like you was obsessed with all things Egypt when it was younger… and then I went there for a 3 week holiday…. INCREDIBLE. It’s even better than what you think it will be… the sights, the smells the noise – and a little scary too. In the tombs, the paintings look like they could have been done last year. Keep the dream Penny. You don’t need much money when you get there.. fly into Cairo then take the train south and a feluca (sail boat) up the Nile and boat up to Dahab. You might need to dye your hair though being blond… you’ll be the attraction to the locals, not the pyramids hehe.

    I’d like to go to…. Mmmmm… US, Nepal, South America.. Yes, that would be nice….

  2. Cristin permalink
    August 12, 2011 11:07 pm

    Awaome blop

  3. Cristin permalink
    August 12, 2011 11:08 pm

    Awesome blog!!!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

