Skip to content

5 Places….

August 11, 2011
tags:

….I would like to visit in the US.

 

 

1. The Redwood forests in California. Specifically the Avenue of the Giants.

(source)

I’ve wanted to see the 33 mile scenic route of beautiful trees for years. In fact, I have a recurring daydream of packing up a nice, spacious rental car and driving to California just to see the Redwoods. It would be a leisurely trip. I would stay in a few hotels on the way, eat in a few interesting restaurants, and stop to sight-see as I made my way to California. Once to my destination, I would rent a cabin, then spend some time hiking the trails and essentially doing nothing more than marveling at their splendor.

 

2. Chicago.

I really have no reason for wanting to visit. I just want to. I think my reason may have something to do with pizza. :-)

 

3. New York City.

It’s one of the greatest cities in the world. Times Square, Central Park, The Statue of Liberty, etc, etc, etc. Ground Zero. And honestly, what I would want to see the most after Ground Zero is the New York Public Library. I salivate at the thought. And the museums. Oh my. And I would have Chinese delivered to my hotel. It would be glorious. And then I would have pizza.

 

4. Yellowstone

Yellowstone has buffalo. I love buffalo. I want to cuddle them. Yellowstone also has geysers, bears, and all kinds of critters. I love critters. I can just see myself staying in a cute little cabin, and doing some hiking, learning, and buffalo oohing and ahhing.

 

5. The Harry Potter theme park.

I’m not going to lie. This one should be listed as number two, but I was going for some sophistication. :-)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2011 6:40 am

    the harry potter theme park is up there on my list too :)
    http://www.tinkerbelle86.wordpress.com

  2. Lisa permalink
    August 12, 2011 5:02 pm

    Redwood looks amazing! I’d love to go there and New York, Chicago and Boston.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

